Where I See Myself in the Next 10 Years

So first off, sorry for not making a blog post in a while, I’m been swamped! Second, I’ve decided to write about where I see myself in the next ten years. Crazy right? Well, here goes nothing.

In the next ten years I hope to have at least a masters (hopefully a doctorate) in some sort of engineering! I want to have visited CERN!! I may even have a job there if I’m feeling bold enough today. I’ll live alone, maybe with a man by my side, in a nicer home with lots and lots of windows! I love windows. I will have an okay car but the best part is that I will be able to go where ever I want and I will have a good income and be able to just get on a plane and go.

I will go skydiving and snow boarding and I’ll have solar panels on my house and I’ll live someplace warmer. I’ll go to the beach whenever the hell I want and no one will tell me otherwise! I will go to my high school reunion looking 10 times better than when I graduated (exaggerating? nah..) ♥

I’ll have a dog or two, maybe cats instead, I guess it depends on that moment to be honest. I’ll have gone on some missions trips to everywhere around the globe and I’ll actually be in the position to be able to help people! I’ll be able to curl up with a mug of coffee and just read.

But I’ll also have responsibilities like checking the mail and paying bills and visiting my family and friends. When I come home for Christmas my friends will say where have you been?? You’re even more of a hermit now! My parents will just be happy I’m back for now and when I see my younger sister and brother I’ll just start crying like I am right now. They’ll be older and wont understand how beautiful it is to watch someone grow into the amazing person they are. They will never know what it’s like to hold someone so small and fragile in your hands and know that they will look up to you. They will never know how many times they’ve saved my life by simply be alive. When I see my older brother he will be there with his fiancé and he’ll announce the wedding even though I will have known for weeks because he was so excited he had to phone me right after he proposed. We’ll hug for a long time and both start crying again because he’s now a big doctor scientist who creates artificial spines and saving lives. In the end it will just be a big tear fest mixed with food, the sound of the tv playing in the background and stories being shared from Anthony and I’s time away from home. My dad will ask if I have anyone in my life and honestly I don’t know if I’ll be able to say yes or not but honestly that doesn’t matter because I’ll be right where I want to be in my life.

I’ll come visit more often sometimes to go to my little sister’s dance recitals and to see my brother miraculously play football even though he has only one kidney. He’ll throw the ball and turn to smile and wave at me. I smile and laugh because of how goofy he looks with a giant helmet on. Again the tears stream down and honestly I think I need to stop with this blog post because honestly I’m getting tears on my laptop……

-AFM

Leave a Reply

